Awards and Scholarship


The Procurement Australia Awards aims to highlight the vital role procurement plays across, public, private, not for profit, educational and NGOs sectors and at the same time recognises and rewards the work of outstanding procurement professionals, member organisations. The nominations are called for across Australia. Entries close 30 June 2019, and the winners will be announced at the 14th Procurement Australia Annual Conference on Friday 23 August 2019.

Submit your nomination for our awards here


The Paul Everitt Procurement Australia Scholarship. Procurement Australia in 2015 celebrated thirty years of the company‚Äôs inception. To honour and benchmark this milestone and create a lasting legacy the Procurement Australia Scholarship was created to recognise and reward high achieving individuals by funding a scholarship to study, take a secondment, research or develop a paper that adds value and insights for their sector. The Procurement Australia Scholarship will be known as the Paul Everitt Procurement Australia Scholarship, named in memory of Paul Everitt a former staff member of Procurement Australia, and a passionate, driven procurement executive, who tragically lost his life in October 2015. Paul himself believed in training and study and was undertaking a three year procurement study course with CIPS at the time of his death. Procurement Australia has set aside the sum of $10,000 per year to award as a scholarship. The scholarship can be used for the development of a paper, overseas study or secondment, by an individual, a group or even a team., research or develop a paper that adds value and insights for their sector. 

Apply for the scholarship here

Want to hear more?

Subscribe to Procurement Australia News today!